About Me

Countdown-to-Fabulous-Dazzling-Styles-for-New-Years-Eve

A New Year

I do not know where to begin.. this past year has been one of the most challenging and difficult years of my life. I know what you’re thinking, “everyone says that”, but believe me when I say, my year was absolutely extraordinary. I’d like this opportunity to explain the caption of my blog:

“Teenager, college student, girlfriend, and most importantly mother.”

Girlfriend and Mother:

Paul and I have been dating for a little over two years. Right around our first year anniversary, we found out I was pregnant with our daughter, Maire. She wasn’t planned, and we were in denial that it could ever happen to us. Adoption and abortion were not an option; Paul had a good job to support her and my parents allowed my baby and I to still live with them until I was finished with college. My pregnancy was terrific, no horrible symptoms (except feeling like a whale towards the end :P), and with no complications or c-section. Paul was loving and comforting throughout the whole pregnancy, he made me feel beautiful, even though like I said before, I felt like a whale at times. Marie was born 7Ibs 12oz and 23 inches long, completely healthy and absolutely beautiful. Although I will admit only getting about 3-4 hours of sleep a night the first 2 weeks out of the hospital (she had her nights and days mixed up) was very difficult, it was absolutely worth it! I love my daughter more than anything, and I can now proudly report that she sleeps almost completely through the night, and sleeps in until 9-10am :)! Paul has stuck by my side through all the difficulties and challenges we have faced, and is a wonderful father and boyfriend. (As a side note, it’s odd calling him boyfriend.. because he’s so much more to me than that.)

College:

I attend the community college a few minutes down the road from my home. So far I’ve completed 36 credits with a 4.0! If everything goes well next semester, hopefully I’ll have 53 credits with a 4.0 (fingers crossed). My goal is to get accepted to lfcc’s lpn or rn program (nursing). The courses I’m taking are pre-reqs to their nursing program, and will increase my chances of getting accepted, they include:

SDV 101 Orientation to Health Professions 1
ENG 111 College Composition I 3
BIO 141 Anatomy and Physiology I 4
BIO 142 Anatomy and Physiology II 4
BIO 150 Microbiology 4

As well as Ethics, Sociology, Dev. Psychology, nutrition and diet therapy, and public speaking. I’ve completed about half of these, the next half will be next semester.. taking 17 credits starting Monday.

Teenager:

I recently turned 18, but sometimes I oddly feel as if I’m already in my 30s. There are two reasons for this:

1. I do not party, drink, or smoke, and I don’t date around, (though I did date in middleschool, and my freshman year of highschool).

2. I simply do not want all of the things listed above. I’m not interested in that life style and never have been. I just want to settle down and raise a family with Paul, that’s the most important/fulfilling thing that I will ever do. And just do my homework..as nerdy as that sounds..

Well, that’s kind of an over view of me, more to come!

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere, Princess. Though, I’d point out that if Maire was your first it’s highly unlikely that you had a VBAC (vaginal birth after Cesarean), with or without complications..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s